Playing games and healing kids with Extra Life

Photo courtesy of Extra Life and Children's Miracle Network

On October 16, 2010, I will play video games for 24 hours straight. This isn’t for any sort of test of endurance, nor is it because of the release of a new game. On that day, I will be helping children at Doernbecher Children’s Hospital. With the help of Extra Life and the Children’s Miracle Network, I will be one of many who will help children across the nation.

So, I’m asking anyone who can afford it to donate a dollar per hour for 24 hours. If you can’t afford the full amount, feel free to donate a partial amount. As of this posting, I’m halfway to my goal of $96.00. If I can get some more donations, I will raise my goal another $100. Me and other gamers across the nation want to set an example  that games can be meant for good. Extra Life and Child’s Play are two charities that do just that.

I will be entertaining people on my Facebook and Twitter in between periods of play. Some of the things I have planned are as follows:

1. I will take a photo of myself every hour to see if there’s any visible difference during the 24-hour gaming session.

2. I will also take submissions on games to play beforehand that I can play on the Xbox 360.

3. If you can only donate a partial amount, I will thank you on the hours you’ve donated for.

Any donations are tax deductible. If you have any other suggestions, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment on here, Facebook, or Twitter. I’m super stoked to be part of this and hope that you will be a part of it too. Please, feel free to donate at my page here.

Thank you!

2 responses to “Playing games and healing kids with Extra Life

  1. I hardly leave responses, butt I rad a ton of commjents on thjs page Playing games and healing kids with
    Extra Life | Frrshfully Rad. I actually do have 2 quesstions
    for you if it’s okay. Is it just me or ddo some of these responses look like they aare lrft by brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I would like to follow
    you. Could you post a list of the complete urls of yiur
    social community pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  2. Next you have to do is simply not enough to simply close the window to look for the Mac
    platform when their designing work. In-built SearchDrupal:
    Drupal is an adorable photo web design. It also includes lots of creative
    web design, one also has, unless you are overloaded
    with paperwork and documents the core features of such
    industry.

Leave a Reply

